The Workaround by Bob Gilbreath
The Workaround by Bob Gilbreath Podcast
Threatening to Quit for What You Believe In
0:00
-15:45

Threatening to Quit for What You Believe In

A Power-Up to help you overcome a tough "boss" in the game of business

Have you ever had to threaten to quit a job over something you strongly believed in?

Some day, the time may come, so keep this post handy.

After all, success can come down to your ability to get past "boss levels" that hold you back.

Today, I share the story of my first time pulling this move. When done for the right reasons, it's always win-win.

Or as my friend Robyn M. Bolton says: “If you haven’t threatened to quit, you’re not pushing hard enough.”

0 Comments
The Workaround by Bob Gilbreath
The Workaround by Bob Gilbreath Podcast
I will help you find shortcuts to business success and personal growth by sharing my stories of ups and downs on my journey through corporate innovation and software startups. Join thousands of entrepreneurs and innovators who read each week.
Listen on
Substack App
Apple Podcasts
Spotify
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Bob Gilbreath